Client Reviews

1/05/2017  |  Alister T.  |  Honolulu, HI
What can I say.. Diamond shopping and creating a ring for the person you want to spend the rest of your life with is something special and needs to be done by the right person. The only hint I was given by my girlfriend was that she wanted it to be simple but elegant and after seeing his work online I contacted Moshe. He personally guaranteed that “together” we would create something special that my fiance would love and after working through multiple ring designs he did not disappoint– she absolutely loved it.

I’ve never met such a genuine guy who valued customer service and satisfaction like Moshe. He even worked overtime to get my engagement ring done before I left for Paris. I will definitely be coming back to get my wedding bands done from him.

If you want something special, unique, affordable for a fraction of the cost that you’d pay at any of the big name stores (Cartier, Tiffany, Wedding Ring Shop) contact Moshe. With what he creates, the only words you’ll hear from your significant other is “yes”.


12/27/2016  |  Jerry K.  |  Honolulu, HI
Moshe was very helpful in helping me choose a great engagement ring. It was a great experience and he’s a great guy as well!

10/22/2016  |  Nathan W.  |  Honolulu, HI
This review is at least a year overdue.. but better late than never.

Moshe came highly recommended by a close friend.. and having already gone through the ring building experience with him I can see why. My wife had a lot of particulars with her dream ring (band gradually getting thicker as it got closer to the shank, a “halo” of smaller diamonds around the main circular stone.. but the “squarishness” of the halo had to have soft corners, etc.).

Words really cannot describe the job Moshe did with building my wife’s ring. His passion for what he does really came through during the process. Not only that but he is genuine and extremely honest and fair. He asked me what my budget was and what I was looking for. He will be completely honest with you (in a very professional way) if you are trying to build something above your budget or if you are underselling yourself. I think that was what was so refreshing for me.. unlike other establishments that make it feel like they just want your money and will sell you anything.. Moshe will DEFINITELY NOT DO THAT.

As soon as I saw the ring I new the wife would love it (which she did)! I knew from my experience with working with Moshe that I was 110% coming back to him to build our wedding bands.

Would give him 10 stars if I could!

Nathan


9/18/2016  |  Dharalyn L.  |  Honolulu, HI
Moshe is nothing short of amazing. I have been a longtime fan of his work after stumbling upon his instagram years ago. I am really picky when it comes to my jewelry, so my fiancé didn’t want to take the chance on getting me a ring I wouldn’t like and he took me to see Moshe to custom design my engagement ring. You can tell that Moshe has a true passion for his craft and really cares about his clients. After I told him what I wanted, he gave me suggestions on what will work and what won’t. He normally requires at least three months to finish the product, but we were on a time crunch due to recent plan changes and he was able to accommodate our request. After our meeting with him, we both felt confident in our decision to have him create my ring. We didn’t have a very large budget, but the end product was absolutely gorgeous and much more stunning than I could have ever imagined.. I am constantly receiving compliments on my ring. Thank you so much Moshe and his team!

9/13/2016  |  Brandon C.  |  Honolulu, HI
Easiest experience I could’ve imagined. Moshe is super chill and he eased the anxiety I had when looking for that perfect engagement ring. He found something for me I’d never expect would fall within my budget and most importantly my gf loved it. I highly recommend giving this guy a call and finding out what he can do for you.

9/7/2016  |  Justin B.  |  Honolulu, HI

Moshe built our Engagement Ring & it was amazing. He was extremely helpful & I cannot express my gratitude enough.

I recommend Diamond Guy Hawaii/Moshe to any couple looking to create the perfect ring or upgrade their current set.


8/29/2016  |  Jesse T.  |  Honolulu, HI
First Jeweler i ever went to, and I don’t think I’m ever going to another one. Moshe is super friendly and understands what you want and will make sure you get the top quality that is worth your money. 10/10 would recommend to anyone.

7/10/2016  |  Leon H.  |  Honolulu, HI

 

 

First off thank you to Moshe and his staff for such great attitude and kindness in my engagement ring process.
When I decided to propose to my wonderful girl it was not easy. I was asking friends / family where to buy my ring and they didn’t know. I know a few that went mainland to buy. All the major jewelers I thought were over priced and money really wasn’t the issue but I did have a budget. Thanks to Yuen (Osungs Auto) he recommended I see Moshe @ Diamondguy808.. and I will tell you that from the first call I knew it was going to be great. They are very accommodating and want you to find the perfect ring for you.  He explained more about diamonds and even showed me first hand how good and bad a diamond could look.  Now most of us men worry about price so you tell Moshe what your price range is and that is what it will be.. he will show you possible quality over size so you can see what the differences are. You will feel very at ease. And the biggest bonus is price. You will get the highest quality and a much lower price…
I would like to once again thank the staff and especially Moshe for everything. My girl said yes and can’t stop showing off the ring that I thought I could never afford. I would recommend Diamondguy808 to all my friends and family .. he also can create jewelry you may want like earrings , pendant, you ask and I am sure he will make it happen


7/8/2016  |  Nathan W.  |  Honolulu, HI

This review is at least a year overdue.. but better late than never.

Moshe came highly recommended by a close friend.. and having already gone through the ring building experience with him I can see why. My wife had a lot of particulars with her dream ring (band gradually getting thicker as it got closer to the shank, a “halo” of smaller diamonds around the main circular stone.. but the “squarishness” of the halo had to have soft corners, etc.).

Words really cannot describe the job Moshe did with building my wife’s ring. His passion for what he does really came through during the process. Not only that but he is genuine and extremely honest and fair. He asked me what my budget was and what I was looking for. He will be completely honest with you (in a very professional way) if you are trying to build something above your budget or if you are underselling yourself. I think that was what was so refreshing for me.. unlike other establishments that make it feel like they just want your money and will sell you anything.. Moshe will DEFINITELY NOT DO THAT.

As soon as I saw the ring I new the wife would love it (which she did)! I knew from my experience with working with Moshe that I was 110% coming back to him to build our wedding bands.

Would give him 10 stars if I could!

Nathan


 

 

6/7/2016  |  Scott M.  |  Honolulu, HI

 

I’m not the type of person to a write review unless it’s really worth sharing. If I could give 10 stars, I definitely would have. When it came to finding an engagement ring for my fiancé, my fiancé and I pretty much went to all the retail jewelry stores in Hawaii. However, we couldn’t find “THE RING”. We ended up researching jewelry stores that could make custom jewelry and we came across Diamond Guy Hawaii. She immediately fell in love with his jewelry pieces. At first I was very apprehensive about going through a jewelry store that I knew very little of. However, we made an appointment and met with Moshe. My fiancé was very particular and she told Moshe exactly what she wanted. During our meeting, Moshe was very honest and didn’t beat around the bush. Moshe knew exactly what my fiancé had in mind. He told us what would look good within our budget. After our meeting everything seemed to fall in place, but I was still on the fence because I’ve always bought jewelry at the retail stores that everyone knows about. However, Moshe had reassured me that if “THE RING” was not perfect, then there would be no pressure to buy it. Fast forward about a month later, I met with Moshe to pick up the ring and it was perfect. Since then, Moshe has also made my fiancé’s wedding band. DGH is not a big retail jewelry store and his prices reflect that. Moshe does not cut corners and the quality of his jewelry pieces will speak for itself. My fiancé’s dream engagement ring and wedding band probably would have cost me double at an outside retailer. Having Moshe make my fiancé’s engagement ring and wedding band was one of the best decisions, I’ve ever made. Thanks Moshe and the staff at DGH for everything!!


 

4/1/2016  |  Chase G.  |  Honolulu, HI

 

My initial impressions based on social media was that Moshe typically worked with larger diamonds and settings that tend to be a bit more extravagant than our taste. I was pleasantly surprised to find that Moshe was excited about our concept. He listened to my ideas, played with them a little and beautifully executed a ring he dubbed as being “low key complicated” ahead of his quoted schedule.

Through the consultation process, he advised us on details that would affect how the ring was constructed and how it would wear. He was able to work with an existing stone from a family heirloom and transform it into my new piece, cast in mixed rose and white gold.

The new ring was provided with an appraisal package for both the bare stone and the complete piece for our records at no additional charge, as well as professional studio photos.

Moshe and his staff are friendly, approachable, and a little quirky– I would not hesitate to have custom work made with them again.


 

2/17/2016  |  Eric R.  |  Ewa Beach, HI

 

Where do I start?? I have never written a review EVER.. But this one is a must considering that it is involves one of the most important events in my life.. It involves a ring.. Yes.. You guessed it. I was going to ask my girlfriend of 13 years to marry me. She has followed diamond guy’s (Moshe) Instagram for a couple of years and saw his work. It looked ok.. Mostly because diamonds are shiny anyway….. She had a design in mind and I figured.. Hey why not email him with my intent to set up a meeting and see where it goes… I’m a local boy and I’m skeptical about everything.. I never make a purchase, let alone a big one like this without sleeping on it first.. Well, that changed.. Moshe texted me  in less than 24 hours after sending him an email.. I made an appointment to meet him 2 days later.. I had a date set in mind about 4 weeks (Valentines weekend surprise) from the day he responded. He initially told me it would take 6 weeks to create a custom ring. So already I thought hmmm.. This is not gonna work out.

We had the meeting.. And let me tell you, when it comes to picking out a diamond ring Moshe is the most  down to earth jeweler you will ever meet!! We kept things simple.. No beating around the bush.. Size, design, deliver date and most importantly price. By the end of the meeting we made a deal. I thought it was too good to be true because I never thought I could ever afford a ring without literally giving up my house. I walked out of his office confident and nervous, thinking.. I hope he understood the design I wanted… FAST FORWARD 4 weeks.. I get a call that my ring was ready to pick up… I ask that they send me pictures.. It looked great!! But wait… These are just pictures right… Soooo.. Let’s see I how it really would look like in person…………

He shows me the ring and … BOOM..!! DROP THE MIC.. the ring was stunning.. It was even better than I expected… I couldn’t believe how fricken badass the ring looked.. I couldn’t wait to propose ( haha after 13 years) just to see the look on her face.. So the day comes and .. I asked her, with ring in hand of course… And yup.. She said yes..!!!!

If you are reading this review … Look no further.. Moshe is the only person you should see if you are looking for an engagement ring.. Or any type of jewelry for that matter.. I’m sure he can create what ever your imagination can think of.. He is a master at his craft and I would recommend him to everyone I meet. TRUST ME!! This guys reputation is awesome for a reason.. And I am glad I have not only a trusted jeweler but a friend in the business.. BRADDA MOSHE, thanks for making this nerve racking time in my life so easy.. The ring is fricken BADASS.. And she couldn’t be happier!! Pretty good for someone who never gets surprises right… A million thanks Moshe and you will be hearing from me again.. (Maybe some earrings this time LOL)


 

9/1/2015  |  Ross P.  |  Oklahoma City, OK

 

I discovered Moshe on my girlfriends’ instagram.  I was in the process of trying to find the perfect engagement ring for my girlfriend.  Little did she know, I had been shopping all around the local jewelry stores – everywhere from Mom & Pop stores, to the national chains found in most malls.  I had a general idea of what she wanted, but many of the retailers were either too pushy to sell a ring I was not 100% comfortable with, or were asking a price way too far outside my price range when I asked about building a custom ring.

Enter Moshe. He was in Hawaii, and I was not.  Fed up with the bad luck I was having locally, I decided to reach out to Moshe.  Definitely reluctant at first, I sent Moshe a long introductory email, stating my price range, diamond ideas (round vs. oval), setting and band ideas, expectations, etc.  He was very quick to respond, and his customer interaction could not have been better.  From his very first response, I fell in love with his passion about his work!  His tone was genuine and I knew I was getting his best work!  He explained to me (and later proved!), that customers who trust him are never disappointed!  Through several months of emailing and text messages, Moshe took all of my inputs to build the most perfect ring for my fiancé.  Rose gold was something I wanted, and it ended up being the most unique thing about the final product.  It looks amazing.

I am so happy I contacted Moshe.  My fiancé’s ring is simply stunning.  Months have passed since my proposal, yet she still gets compliments on it nearly every day.  Moshe was able to build my perfect engagement ring for a great price.  When I had it appraised, the engagement ring was appraised to be thousands of dollars more than what Moshe charged me.  Bottom line, if you are searching for the perfect engagement ring, Moshe is your guy.  He will work with you, take all of your ideas/inputs/recommendations, and create a masterpiece.  I couldn’t be happier.  I recommend Moshe to everyone!  Thanks Moshe!


 

3/9/2015  |  James P.  |  Honolulu, HI

 

Knowledgeable, accommodating, and passionate about his craft, Moshe is the real deal–a clear expert in his field. Shopping for diamond rings can be overwhelming, but doing business him was a genuine pleasure. He was able to deftly guide the decision making process and ended up providing exactly what I was looking for–a beautiful, antique diamond band that looks perfect on my fiancee’s hand. I am a designer myself, and am pretty picky when it comes to things like this. Well, Moshe opened my eyes to a truly unique and elegant design that I would never have dreamed of. Most importantly, my new fiancee loves it.
In short, the level of service, skill and product quality is as good as it gets in my experience. I did my share of shopping around, and there was absolutely no comparison. Some jewelers may be knowledgeable, but I believe that few–VERY FEW–have the fine aesthetic sensibility and vision that Moshe also possesses. His business manner is also just really accessible, and as a result, he makes the business of sifting through ring designs easy; fun, even. Can’t say enough good things.
Mahalo Diamond Guy!


 

10/28/2014  |  Carli P.  |  Edmonton, Canada

I can’t speak for my fiancés experience, but from a brides point of view.

We met with Moshe in January while on vacation from Canada to Hawaii.  He rearranged his schedule and came in with his wife Sandy on his day off with very short notice to meet with us.  I appreciate a guy who can take time out of his day off to go above and beyond to meet with clients!  We went over the details and specs for the ring I was looking for, and I left feeling very confident that Moshe would work alongside my fiancé to help create the perfect ring.

10 months later I received a STUNNING RING, exactly how I wanted it.  Moshe puts his heart into his work and you can guarantee the most classic, timeless rings from him.  He put in time and effort to find the exact diamond that my fiancé wanted.

Moshe is extremely professional and he is the master of the diamond business.  Anything regarding types of setting, how it would look on your finger, the basic diamond 4Cs education, he knows it all and will sit down and take the time to go over it with you.

After we left I felt that Moshe had OUR best interest in heart.  Although my fiancé did not purchase a ring from him until many months later, he remembered all details of our meeting and did not pressure an immediate purchase.

BOTTOM LINE:  To fly from Canada to Hawaii, meet a guy you follow on Instagram, instantly trust him, have him build a ring from 1000’s of miles away and ship it to you….. That shows the ultimate trust and respect and I look forward to future jewelry purchase from him.  I am so grateful for the non traditional “chain store” experience of planning my engagement ring with Moshe and would recommend this very special experience to any other future bride.


 

9/19/2014  |  Bec E.  |  Albany, IL

 

Moshe was such a pleasure to deal with. I contacted Moshe a while back about getting an engagement ring made as the style I wanted was absolutely no where to be found in Australia. Moshe offered his lunch break so that my partner who was already in Hawaii at the time could meet with him. He was so accommodating.  The ring was ready, and checked over by Moshe to make sure it was perfect before my partner collected it, and I arrived. I was ABSOLUTELY THRILLED with my ring!

He did such an amazing job. He really does go above and beyond to help out his clients. If you are like me, and are reading these comments just like I was before I decided to go and contact Moshe, trust me, all of these rave reviews are true testament to his character, and love for his work. He is not here to rip you off or recommend larger more expensive diamonds. If all you can afford is something small, he will get you the best small diamond he can find for your price range. You will pay SO much more if you go to a store or another designer. His prices are so reasonable.

I’m back home in Australia now, and I get complimented on my ring at least twice a day. It sparkles like no other diamond I have seen before, and its so precious and special to me because my partner designed it and Moshe made it.

Not only is he great at his job, he is just a real genuine person. You can talk to him and not feel intimidated like you do with other designers.

So if you’re reading this trying to sus this “Diamond Guy” out. Just email him. Go and see him. And you too will be writing one of these reviews.

Thank you so much Moshe, it really was our pleasure to meet you. All the best in the future and enjoy the rest of the year. 🙂

Bec and Daniel


 

2/12/2014  |  M F.  |  Honolulu, HI

 

I began the delicate task of finding the perfect engagement ring a few months ago.  Before even stepping into a jewelry store, I educated myself about diamonds, settings, certifications, metals…..everything! I visited all the big name wedding ring shops that come to mind when you think buying a ring. Though they had a plethora of beautiful displayed rings, it seemed like the sales associates wasn’t trying to sell me their diamond, but rather their brand. Later, I learned their all the same thing.

After talking stories with my coworkers who recently got engaged, I learned about Moshe. Being diligent, I did my research. I found samples of his work, read his reviews and even ran his rap. I scheduled my consultation with him, and BAM! We clicked! He educated me more about diamonds, He compared different colors, cuts, clarity’s and carats in person. School’d me on why he only uses GIA certs and guided me thru the process of designing what I envisioned . Moshe is humble, honest, professional and didn’t pressure me into buying a “brand” diamond. He was able to work with my budget and deadline; as I wanted to propose a month later during an upcoming vacation. During the delivery sit down, he did not disappoint.

If your in the market or will be, visit Moshe. You won’t be disappointed. Everyone who’s see’s my fiancé ring always applaud my choice. My friends who are engaged or married say they should’ve visited him. My friends who aren’t really quite there already know where their going. ~
_

Moshe, thanks brotha! we both couldn’t be happier with the final outcome.